Main content

This entry is from Winter semester 2022/23 and might be obsolete. No current equivalent could be found.

B.Sc. Mathematics — Minor subject Physics

In the B.Sc. Mathematics program, a total of 18 LP must be taken in the minor subject Physics. The combinations available for choice depend on whether the minor is taken in Theoretical Physics or Experimental Physics:

1) Study of the minor in physics in Theoretical Physics.

The minor consists of the compulsory module "Analytical Mechanics" (9 LP) and one of the two elective modules "Classical Field Theory" (9 LP) or "Quantum Mechanics 1" (9 LP).

2) Study of the minor in experimental physics.

The minor consists of the two compulsory modules "Mechanics" and "Electricity and Heat" from the course of study for the teaching degree in physics.

List of modules in this area of study:

Sorted: alphabetical, by classification, by level and CP

Without classification

Please note:

This page applies to the most current examination regulations in Winter semester 2022/23. If you are studying according to an earlier or later examination regulation other provisions may apply:

  • Winter 2016/17 (no corresponding element)
  • Summer 2018 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2018/19 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2019/20 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2020/21 (no corresponding element)
  • Summer 2021 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2021/22 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2022/23
  • Winter 2023/24 (no corresponding element)

The information in this online module guide was created automatically. Legally binding is only the information in the examination regulations (Prüfungsordnung). If you notice any discrepancies or errors, we would be grateful for any advice.