Main content

This entry is from Winter semester 2016/17 and might be obsolete. No current equivalent could be found.

LAaG Computer Science — Basic Modules

Modules totaling 30-39 LP must be completed in this area of study. As a rule, five modules are to be included, of which the four computer science modules are always compulsory. One of the two mathematical modules (linear algebra and calculus) can be selected; exception: students who also study mathematics for a teaching degree only have to complete the four compulsory modules in this area.

There have been changes in some modules and module designations that have not yet been taken into account in the examination regulations. Below are the current modules and, in parentheses, the former modules they replace.

List of modules in this area of study:

Sorted: alphabetical, by classification, by level and CP

Please note:

This page applies to the most current examination regulations in Winter semester 2016/17. If you are studying according to an earlier or later examination regulation other provisions may apply:

  • Winter 2016/17
  • Summer 2018 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2018/19 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2019/20 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2020/21 (no corresponding element)
  • Summer 2021 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2021/22 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2022/23 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2023/24 (no corresponding element)

The information in this online module guide was created automatically. Legally binding is only the information in the examination regulations (Prüfungsordnung). If you notice any discrepancies or errors, we would be grateful for any advice.