Main content

This entry is from Winter semester 2018/19 and might be obsolete. No current equivalent could be found.

M.Sc. Mathematics — Minor subject Physics

The minor in physics can be taken either in Theoretical Physics or in Experimental Physics and comprises two modules of 9 LP each. If Theoretical Physics is chosen and the minor subject has not yet been taken in the Bachelor's program, the module "Theoretical Mechanics" as well as one of the modules "Classical Field Theory and Statistical Physics" or "Quantum Mechanics" must be taken ("TB"). If the minor is continued from the bachelor's degree, two of the three modules marked "TM" must be taken. If experimental physics is chosen and the minor subject has not yet been taken in the bachelor's program, the two modules "Mechanics" and "Electricity and Heat" must be taken ("EB"). If the minor subject was already studied in the bachelor's degree, the module "Optics and Quantum Phenomena" as well as another of the modules marked with "EM" must be chosen.

List of modules in this area of study:

Sorted: alphabetical, by classification, by level and CP

Please note:

This page applies to the most current examination regulations in Winter semester 2018/19. If you are studying according to an earlier or later examination regulation other provisions may apply:

  • Winter 2016/17 (no corresponding element)
  • Summer 2018 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2018/19
  • Winter 2019/20 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2020/21 (no corresponding element)
  • Summer 2021 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2021/22 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2022/23 (no corresponding element)
  • Winter 2023/24 (no corresponding element)

The information in this online module guide was created automatically. Legally binding is only the information in the examination regulations (Prüfungsordnung). If you notice any discrepancies or errors, we would be grateful for any advice.